Customer reviews for Cantine Maschio Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut

Cantine Maschio Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut

A lively, refreshing wine full of bright candied fruit flavours with background floral notes.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Review 1 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

Posted06 April 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Beginner
It was fresh and fruity and tasted like summer in a glass
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

lovely Fizz

Posted05 April 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Had this previously at Christmas when expecting a crowd and was impressed with the flavour and quality. Lots of positive comments from quests so this will be my first choice in future for those family and friend celebrations throughout the year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wine

Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Novice
This wine is well worth the money, great tast and not too dry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best!

Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
A delicious prosecco - one of my favourites. Even better when on offer!! Perfect with pasta, seafood and on it's own. You'll need more than one bottle in the fridge!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Excellent everyday drinking Prosecco. Dry, but not too tart. None of the strange after taste of some Cavas. Not champagne, but at least as pleasant as some of the cheap brands which cost twice the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best prosecco on the market! !

Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Love this prosecco. But several cases when on offer. Very easy drinking for any occasion. Far better than some champagnes at the same price. Have to admit will only buy when on special offer! !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

quality for the price

Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Expert
Bought these for my daughter's wedding - bride and bridesmaids getting ready. Easy, light, reasonably low %. Yet to try, but sure it will do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut

Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
We ordered two boxes of this Prosecco for my Mother's 100th. Birthday celebrations, and it was very well received.
Thank you Tesco for a very good wine at an excellent price( 50% off)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value Prosecco

Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
I purchased quite a large quantity of this Prosecco for my son's wedding reception. We did some market research by trying different makes before settling on this one. It was all of what Tesco described about it and more. It would have been OK to pay the full price for this quality; at half price offer it was a steal!!
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as some Champagne

Posted22 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Great tasting and proved very popular at recent family celebration, Lovely fresh flavour with lots of good grape and plenty of sparkle.
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wine

Posted22 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Really enjoyed this wine, would recommend it and will be getting another very soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this prosecco

Posted22 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Beginner
Buy this when it is on half price offer so excellent for the money, love it in this household!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wine that sparkles!

Posted21 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Expert
A really delicious prosecco- soft sparkle, good balance making it a refreshing yet substantial glass of wine with a lingering and pleasant aftertaste....all indicative of a well made wine.
Great as either an aperitif, or for a drinks party but goes with food really well.
Perfect for everyday or a celebration- keep a case in a cool dry place it will last quite happily for a year or so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Novice
Being a newbe to Prosecco this is very good value and highly recommended, perfect for the hot summer we are about to get! Well we can but hope!
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very pleased

Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
It had most of the characteristics of fizzie that I like. Lightly fizzy, dry, and nice flavour. Recommended. I didn't give it 5 stars because I've had better. It was on offer and for the price you can't beat it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy there a much better proseccos

Posted09 February 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
I don't normally bother to write reviews but I just had to with this wine to stop people from making a costly error. Bought this whilst it was on offer and because of the reviews. Quite frankly I had to check the label as thought I must have been drinking a different wine. Very fizzy but with no flavour certainly not of candied fruit or anything of the like just of carbon dioxide bubbles. No aftertaste either. Thin and bland. Tonic water has more body! I wouldn't bother - Hardy's crest sparkling or Prosecco San Leo are much better. I am amazed that people would pay full price for this! I am not a wine snob but I do like something with a bit of taste - do yourself a favour and buy something else.
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byLion
 
Please wait while more information about Lion is loaded.
Additional information about Lion could not be loaded.
on11 March 2014
Sorry but I disagree with Yellowjellybean. This is a refreshing glass of sparkling wine fully in character with Prosecco of this region. Such a good buy when on half price! Four stars for me. Yellow bean keep exploring.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Posted byxxgeorgie21xx
 
Please wait while more information about xxgeorgie21xx is loaded.
Additional information about xxgeorgie21xx could not be loaded.
on08 March 2014
I have to say i totally disagree, defiantly one of the nicest brands i have tried
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 17 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A brilliant sparkly

Posted02 December 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
A lovely sparkling wine ,very gluggable as an aperitif or as a celebration wine.
Lots of fruity flavours, not too dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistantly Good

Posted01 December 2013
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Novice
Having been buying this Proseco for a couple of years now and thoroughly enjoy it. It is very consistant and refreshing, a great alternative to champagne
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prosecco at its best

Posted30 November 2013
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Expert
A very fresh and flavousome Prosecco, great for drinking on its own and even better when it's on offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good prosecco

Posted28 November 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
this prosecco has a wonderful fresh taste and when on offer is great value for money only downside is tescos biggest online failing it is almost impossible to get a vat receipt!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>