Customer reviews for Cantine Maschio Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut

Cantine Maschio Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut

A lively, refreshing wine full of bright candied fruit flavours with background floral notes.
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Customer reviews for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Review 1 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
Having heard so many positives about Prosecco I thought it was time to try and compare with my normal Spanish tipple. Found this very thin and relatively tasteless by comparison and will not buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favourite!

Posted16 May 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Wine expertise:Dabbler
I dont often leave reviews for anything but I have to say that this sparkling Prosecco is definately my favourite and so I do think its worth writing about! It has a light fruityness without being too sweet and lovely bubbles which some Proseccos don't have. (Sounds daft I know but is a bubbly bubbly!!) I would highly recommend for any occasion and my fridge is rarely out of stock of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

Posted16 May 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Never disappointed to see this excellent fizz on half price so I can stock up my garage!!! Worst thing is I've recommended it to all my friends & they also keep buying it!!!! Hope there's plenty left for me!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Truly amazing

Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Expert
I have tried so many Prosecco s this one wins hands down it's just right. Not too sweet ,not too dry , it really makes you feel like you're drinking Champagne. I cannot praise it enough I have converted so many !! It's full bodied with great fizz, slight fruity, it's gorgeous and great for any occasion (especially the end of the working week! Giggle)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Prosecco

Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
I love this Prosecco particularly when it's on special offer. It's light, fruity and delicious. Definitely worth buying when on special offer. Absolutely one of the best fiizz I have ever tasted. I gave my daughter in law a bottle last Xmas and she absolutely loved it too.. Would definitely recommend it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No taste

Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
It is bright and cheerful with a thin lemony taste. The best thing going for it was the bubbles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Summer nearly here so...........

Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Time to stock up on the prosecco! I was introduced to this by a discerning friend, now I stock up when it is on special offer. Great for summer lunch, special celebrations, gifts for late birthday presents. Everyone who has tasted it loves it. What is not to like?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut

Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
So far, of all the Prosecco's I've had the pleasure of tasting, this one really hits the spot. Dry but very tasty. It's delicious, slightly fruity taste is just right when chilled, and I feel is as good as champagne.
I've given bottles of this Prosecco as gifts - all have been very well received!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Bubbly

Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
This is a very pleasant prosecco. Its a very happy summer drink best enjoyed outdoors with friends.
I am so happy when its on offer! I still believe it a good purchase at full price, but hey! I love a bargain.
Well Done Tesco for bringing this back more often.
Margaret
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A refreshing Prosecco

Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
Nice sparkling wine either on its own or with Cassis or similar
Vintage:2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for sentimental reasons...

Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
We had this prosecco for cocktail hour and the toasts at our wedding last year, and the guests loved it - we are still having people ask us about it, and they are thrilled to be told they can get it from Tesco. As far as taste goes, it is delish. No acidic notes that you sometimes get with a very dry cava or prosecco. This one has a rounded flavour that makes it a pleasure to drink on its own, and also complements food. Great for any occasion when you might want a little fizz, and when it's on special, it's a total bargain. Have always got a bottle or two of this at home, which may be why we don't argue a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parteeeee

Posted18 December 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
Forget Al the hyperbole, it a cracking little sparkler ideal for any occasion, and the Strictly finals on Saturday. Enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

VERY EASY TO DRINK

Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
Very light... Slightly sweet... Can drink lots...
Nicely fruity...
Great for all occasions...
Will definitely buy again...
Everyone liked it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic prosecco

Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Novice
Excellent light fruit flavours, very enjoyable drink
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Nice fresh, medium to dry prosecco, very drinkable. Bought for party and the case did not last long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely prosecco.

Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Beginner
Bought this simply because of the price and of course the reviews. Glad I did it's lovely!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prosecco

Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Expert
Of all the proseccos offered by Tesco I like this one the best but only buy when on offer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful bibbly!

Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
We all love champagne, but it is a bit expensive for everyday drinking. With this Prosecco you get a very similar drink for a more acceptable price. This Maschio is one of my favourites and always goes down well with company. If they din't see the bottle they assume it to be champagne!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Party Prosecco

Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Expert
A fun fizz which has a sparkling, crisp and distinctly fruity flavour.
Vintage:non-Vintage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic bubbles

Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Novice
Great way to start a party , everyone thought it was lovely .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>