Customer reviews for Cantine Maschio Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut

Cantine Maschio Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut

A lively, refreshing wine full of bright candied fruit flavours with background floral notes.
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Customer reviews for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Review 1 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No taste

Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
It is bright and cheerful with a thin lemony taste. The best thing going for it was the bubbles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Summer nearly here so...........

Posted18 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Time to stock up on the prosecco! I was introduced to this by a discerning friend, now I stock up when it is on special offer. Great for summer lunch, special celebrations, gifts for late birthday presents. Everyone who has tasted it loves it. What is not to like?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut

Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
So far, of all the Prosecco's I've had the pleasure of tasting, this one really hits the spot. Dry but very tasty. It's delicious, slightly fruity taste is just right when chilled, and I feel is as good as champagne.
I've given bottles of this Prosecco as gifts - all have been very well received!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Bubbly

Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
This is a very pleasant prosecco. Its a very happy summer drink best enjoyed outdoors with friends.
I am so happy when its on offer! I still believe it a good purchase at full price, but hey! I love a bargain.
Well Done Tesco for bringing this back more often.
Margaret
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A refreshing Prosecco

Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
Nice sparkling wine either on its own or with Cassis or similar
Vintage:2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for sentimental reasons...

Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
We had this prosecco for cocktail hour and the toasts at our wedding last year, and the guests loved it - we are still having people ask us about it, and they are thrilled to be told they can get it from Tesco. As far as taste goes, it is delish. No acidic notes that you sometimes get with a very dry cava or prosecco. This one has a rounded flavour that makes it a pleasure to drink on its own, and also complements food. Great for any occasion when you might want a little fizz, and when it's on special, it's a total bargain. Have always got a bottle or two of this at home, which may be why we don't argue a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parteeeee

Posted18 December 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
Forget Al the hyperbole, it a cracking little sparkler ideal for any occasion, and the Strictly finals on Saturday. Enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

VERY EASY TO DRINK

Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
Very light... Slightly sweet... Can drink lots...
Nicely fruity...
Great for all occasions...
Will definitely buy again...
Everyone liked it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic prosecco

Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Novice
Excellent light fruit flavours, very enjoyable drink
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Nice fresh, medium to dry prosecco, very drinkable. Bought for party and the case did not last long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely prosecco.

Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Beginner
Bought this simply because of the price and of course the reviews. Glad I did it's lovely!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prosecco

Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Expert
Of all the proseccos offered by Tesco I like this one the best but only buy when on offer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful bibbly!

Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
We all love champagne, but it is a bit expensive for everyday drinking. With this Prosecco you get a very similar drink for a more acceptable price. This Maschio is one of my favourites and always goes down well with company. If they din't see the bottle they assume it to be champagne!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Party Prosecco

Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Expert
A fun fizz which has a sparkling, crisp and distinctly fruity flavour.
Vintage:non-Vintage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic bubbles

Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Novice
Great way to start a party , everyone thought it was lovely .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious!

Posted17 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Extremely palatable- light, refreshing and very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Refreshing

Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
This wine is crisp and refreshing and delicious. It was good value on special offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goodbye Cava!

Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Beginner
We like to drink Cava but thought we'd give this Prosecco Brut a try as it was on special. It got the thumbs up from the whole (adult!) family. Will order some more for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch Prosecco

Posted08 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Expert
Many years ago, I visited the area in Northern Italy where this Prosecco comes from and drank "draught" Prosecco in local bars and restaurants. It was generally excellent. This Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut is the best Prosecco in this price range I have tasted since then. Great for special occasions or just for drinking at home. Enjoy.
Vintage:non-Vintage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent wine

Posted08 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Connoisseur
Cantine Maschio Prosecco Brut is an excellent wine, one of the best, if not the best, Prosecco available in this country at the moment.
It has a delicate bouquet, is quite fragrant and fresh, superb with any type of food, from fish to dessert. Very, very moreish...
Vintage:2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>