Customer reviews for Francois Dubois Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV

Francois Dubois Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV

This Champagne is an elegant blend with a pale yellow colour, and intense notes of pears, apples and citrus fruits.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Review 1 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value bubbles

Posted10 January 2013
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
This champagne was light and bubbly and suitable for all occasions.
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value!

Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
We had a blind tasting before my son's wedding and Francois Dubois came out as a clear winner. We then bought about 7 or 8 dozen bottles for the wedding and there were many positive remarks about it. There is a lovely balanced taste - dry, but not too dry. Our other son and his wife are going to visit with their new baby shortly and we are having an open house and I have just bought another 2 dozen bottles - not opened yet!
I grudge paying exorbitant prices for champagne in this country (we have friends in Ay in the Champagn region in France) so when I bought last summer it was reduced from £32 to about £14 - this lot I bought at £12 and that is a real bargain in my mind.
It is also currently reduced to £12 per bottle in our local Tesco, but Tesco Wine has it delivered to the door - a no-brainer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Francois Dubois.

Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
A fantastic tasting champers,tried most,nothing beats this one.Tesco Finest is close to it but for taste,after taste and general drinking its hard to beat.I usually buy it a couple of cases at a time,but when it comes on offer,to be honest,I get a bit greedy,sorry folks if there`s none left.I remember one offer I bought 10 cases,thankyou Tesco Wine By The Case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

recommended it to our friends

Posted03 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
This champagne was so good we've recommended it to our friends whom we're seeing today for Sunday lunch. They might even open it! Or save it to have later when we've gone, if they've any sense!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value for money - great quality

Posted17 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
At £60 for a case of six bottles this was a terrific offer. I am very fussy over champagne and found this one to be very good. Would definitely revommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing value!

Posted17 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
A case was purchased for Cheltenham Festival celebrations and our friends commented on how good the Champagne was!
Only problem was that one bottle out of our case of six was spoiled - the neck of the bottle was broken and and the cork was not fitted correctly. As it was the first time I had used the wine service, I wasn't sure about what to do with problems or complaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would buy again

Posted17 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
This champagne was a nice pale colour. It was dry but not too dry with a nice taste to it
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning Fizz

Posted18 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Expert
Would definately buy again even if not on offer . Had lovely moreish aftertones which was enjoyed by all our friends who complemented us on this particular fizz
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Went down a treat!!

Posted18 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Novice
I purchased a case of this champagne mainly because of the excellent price, for my daughters 40th birthday party!! Everyone commented on how good it tasted. It is not too dry and has a beautiful fruity flavour. Will definitely buy again, especially at this price. Excellent value.
Vintage:don't know
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasant Experience

Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
We have been trying out a number of Champagnes and the Francois Dubois NV Brut is very easy drinking and is a reasonable price favorite for my wife. I would recommend buying this for parties and general drinking. No one will complain. Some moderate price Champagnes are not that pleasant, but this is one of the good ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Always be patient

Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
If you are prepared to be patient Tesco will always offer "dips in price" on some very good wines.
This is one such unmissible buy at £10 per bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Rate

Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Very nice, not harsh or too dry, slight hint of sweetness. 9 out of 10 from me!
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A favourite champagne.

Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Slightly dry but not sharp. Francois Dubois is always a good choice, especially at this price.
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Francois Dubois Brut Champagne NV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor at best

Posted05 August 2013
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Novice
Very poor stuff. Bought a case of 6 - waste of money. Bubbles gone totally within 90-120 seconds. Tried a couple of bottles just to make sure it wasn't a duff one- same result. Returning the rest.
Vintage:don't know
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.