Customer reviews for Faustino Rivero Ulecia Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco

Faustino Rivero Ulecia Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco

A deliciously dry yet fruity white Rioja with a fresh appealing taste.
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Review 1 for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ordinary

Posted06 March 2016
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
I would not recommend this. I was seduced by the discount and it was a big mistake
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I'm looking for

Posted04 March 2016
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
This wine was rather disappointing in that it was thin with little flavour. Maybe because it is getting into its third year - and I have thought that white wines at my end of the market really ought to be drunk whilst still young - the wine and not the drinker! Not at all what I expected from a Rioja but perhaps the reds have conspired to give me false expectations. I will not be buying this wine again. The search continues ....
Vintage:2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Faustino Rioja Blanco

Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Expert
Not really worthy of either the Faustino name (some of whose wines are very good) or to be called a Rioja. It is a thin, very light bodied wine lacking any real oomph or wow factor. Drinkable but no outstanding features.
Separately, in my opinion, there is a considerable distance between the available profile categories of "Explorer" and "Expert" and would have preferred an "Experienced Wine Drinker" option sitting between the two?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bianco Bueno

Posted21 January 2016
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
The Il Faustino wines are of reliably good quality and the white rioja is smooth, crisp and fresh-tasting without the sharpness of some more expensive whites. Very good value for anyone who enjoys fine wine but is not looking for a fancy name on the label.
Vintage:2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good job

Posted15 January 2016
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Novice
Very nice flavour and taste and very good with a meal or on it's own .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An impressive white wine

Posted25 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
A very fresh and gentle wine. All we have had has been very consistent. Good for entertaining friends because it seems to please all white wine drinkers.
Excellent value for money. Will buy again
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Wine

Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Lovely dry and refreshing wine at a very good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent wine

Posted24 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Expert
A delicious dry yet fruity Rioja , with fresh appealing taste
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faustino rioja blanco

Posted28 October 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
Lovely wine.Bought when it was half price and a real bargain,Dry and refreshing it tastes like a sauvignon blanc.Will certaily buy this wine again soon.
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faustino Rivero Rioja Blanco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now for something completely different!

Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
Having stuck with Sauvignon blancs and pinot grigios for years, I found Faustino white rioja in a mixed case and loved it instantly. I was delighted when Tesco offered it as a case on its own and have ordered it three times since as it has a unique flavour and punches way above its weight-- a brilliant wine and great value. Just hope Tesco doesn't run out!
Vintage:2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.