Customer reviews for Monte Real Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl

Monte Real Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl

With overall aromas reminiscent of chocolate, black cherry, truffles, coffee, and not to hide, the presence of floral scents of violets. A soft and medium bodied wine.
Overall rating:
3.552 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
Customer reviews for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Review 1 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Poor

Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Connoisseur
this is the is the second time we have tried a bottle of this wine and I am afraid it was no better than the first one, weak in flavour and thin slightly bitter and acidic body, I will not be buying another.
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Undrinkable

Posted16 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
Looked watery had the aroma of meths and tasted very acidic. My wife and I persevered with the bottle, letting it breath etc but in the end had to throw it away. Do yourself a favour and avoid this wine.
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very drinkable

Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
I am not a wine snob and do not bother to let the wine "breathe" but this particular wine did have a better taste after being opened and left in a warm place for a while
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DELICIOUS RED WINE

Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
This a delicious round and rich wine that is excellent on its own as well as holding its own with rich casseroles or roasts.We always repeat buy this one as we would not like to run out !
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This wine is worth a try!

Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
Very enjoyable. Best served slightly chilled. A relaxed wine that goes well with strong cheese.
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice drop of stuff.

Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
Not really into wine connoisseurship and gobbledygook,, more of an indiscriminate buvivore,
However, in layman's terms, most enjoyable quaffing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Akways a favourite....never disappoints !

Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
I have had this wine on a number of occasions and have always been pleased with it. When on offer it is very well priced, smooth and easy to drink with a good 'solid' feel without being heavy. Certainly a very acceptable 'everyday' wine without necessarily being first choice for a celebration or dinner party.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wine

Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Good flavours and certainly worth the money when on offer.
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very drinkable red

Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
I found this wine very smooth and drinkable. quite a soft bodied wine that was eay on the pallette
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I like a Malbec, but not this one!

Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
You would not expect a top-quality wine at this price, but it should be drinkable. If you are used to Malbec stay away from this one, it will disappoint. Leaves a very odd aftertaste too!
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Value for money

Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
On special offer £4.99 this is a good drinkable medium bodied red
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a good wine

Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
excellent me dium boded wine complements most meat dishes andpleasant afterglow would definitely buy again rich flavour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

Posted07 March 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
With the half price offer this is excellent value for Malbec. Two cases won't last long!
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as expected

Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
My husband's favorite wine is Malbec, but he couldn't drink this one!! I normally drink white wine, but found this one light enough to drink with or without food. It didn't go to waste, but not to everyones taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this wine

Posted26 November 2013
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Very easy drinking and fantastic value for money when on offer! Can be drank with or without food especially when returning from a hard day at work! I always buy a couple of cases and have never been dissapointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing!

Posted15 November 2013
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
I was offered this wine in place of Tesco's Finest Argentinian Malbec which was out of stock. This was expected to be better than my original order. This 2012 wine has good colour but is thin on flavour & bouquet - rather acidic & not typical of Malbec in my view.
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One persons wine is another persons poison

Posted18 October 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
I'm currently quaffing this as I write this review.
It's well rounded, not as full as a malbec only but actually quite good at the price. I've paid a lot more for not as good.
Ok now the reasoning behind the heading, the majority of reviews were 4 and 5 with two coming in at 1. There are no middle reviews on this wine (as yet), so it's either people love it or hate it. - AND I haven't even mentioned marmite !!
I love at, especially, and only, when its half price.
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Strange

Posted17 May 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Everyone seems to like this wine, perhaps it's ok to replace sarsons on your fish and chips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious everytime

Posted01 February 2013
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Beginner
Though I will only buy this bottle if it's half price, it's a delicious bottle of Malbec Shiraz. I'm a massive fan of Argentinian wine after I was recommended Malbec by a friend. I don't think I will love another wine more than a Malbec and this one is always a success for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Monte Real Malbec Shiraz 75cl
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this wine

Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
This wine is great, It does need to be at a good room temperature to get the full flavours.
Good legs, great aroma and not too heavy on the palate.
You can enjoy this with any red meats, roasted or grilled.
I would definitely buy this again - yum.
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>