Customer reviews for Ogio Ogio Merlot

Ogio Ogio Merlot

This wine has a typical ruby red colour and a clean bouquet with notes of currants and violets. It is an elegant and well-structured fruity wine with a smooth finish.
Overall rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for Ogio Merlot
Review 1 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

magic merlot

Posted17 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
this has to be one of the best merlot i have ever had, it is smooth, fruity hints and so easy to drink, what more need i say.
Bought this as acase for christmas period , will need to order another case or two as it has gone down well
Vintage:don't know
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rather harsh not fruity

Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Novice
I normally drink Hardy's Merlot, which has a rich fruity flavour, this wine was rather harsh and not very fruity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

iTALIA OGIO MERLOT

Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
This is a nice light fruity wine to have with cheese and biscuits, but I have to say I do prefer the OGIO Primitivo, I realized when the delivery arrived I had ordered the wrong case, but is fine.
Vintage:2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great at any time

Posted05 December 2013
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
Being a long time Merlot drinker, I've thoroughly enjoyed many bottles of this wine; easy drinking on its own & so good with food its easy to get carried away into a second bottle. Can't fault this wine. Its such a real pity that its now discontinued.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Only fit for cooking

Posted01 June 2013
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
I had enjoyed the Ogio Primitivo so I thought I would try the Merlot. It's awful, and the rest of the case will be used for cooking. Thankfully I had bought it on a half-price offer, but even at that price I wouldn't touch it again.
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wine

Posted22 April 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Explorer
This is a really nice wine although a bit pricey, I only buy when on special, then I stock up. It's a nice smooth easy to drink wine. This a
Is my favourite Ogio merlot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab Ogio

Posted22 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
What can I say about ogio only a lovely wine easy to drink
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad

Posted18 March 2013
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Not worth £9.99 but when discounted to £5 good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy drinker

Posted09 December 2012
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
A light and fruity wine, easy to drink on it's own. Bought at half price so excellant value.
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trusted Merlot

Posted07 December 2012
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
Good robust Merlot. Nothing outstanding and at the advertised price of £9.99, i think there are better choices out there. However we bought from tesco when on offer at the £5 to £6 mark and at that price its good value.
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A fine, well priced red.

Posted02 December 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
A young wine that has all the body, colour and flavour of a more mature one. Allowed to breathe at room temperature, it takes on deeper aspects of fruitiness. Excellent on its own or with all vegetarian dishes, which is the only demands I have of a 'good red'. Good value and very enjoyable.
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good wine and good value

Posted29 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Novice
Easy drinking wine that we regularly order when on offer. Smooth and very pleasant to drink. Goes well with most dishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely all round drink!

Posted29 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Explorer
Rich dark ruby coloured wine, smooth on the palate and tasting of winter fruits, drink with food or on its own, it won't let you down, nice wine!
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would buy this again.

Posted29 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Excellent wine, easy to drink, no harsh after tastes, total value for money, what more could you want?
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is for drinking now

Posted28 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
As a Merlot lover I found this wine smooth from the start, the ruby colour of this Merlot gave a bouquet of black currants, the fruit on the palate for me was plums with an after taste of vanilla, I wish I had ordered 12 bottles not 6 will buy this wine again, a must have for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad for the price

Posted28 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Not a bad wine to say I bought it on offer and paid around £3 per bottle. Ideal for a party when quantity is better than quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light red and good value

Posted26 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
Light pleasant red was on offer and excellent value at £4.00 a bottle.
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very smooth

Posted25 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Novice
This wine was just as described, wonderful fruit flavours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The wine is good value.

Posted25 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Wine expertise:Dabbler
I thought this wine was very good value for money. I did not find it too heavy to drink. I would not hesitate to buy it again
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ogio Merlot
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very drinkable

Posted25 November 2012
Customer avatar
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Wine expertise:Dabbler
I found this a very pleasant wine to drink, either with meals or on it's own. Would have given it five stars, but found it a little lighter than other Merlots I've enjoyed. Would have liked just a little more body.
Vintage:2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>